Meet My Rogues & Angels

One Knight Enchanted, #1 of the Rogues & Angels series of medieval romances by Claire DelacroixAs you may know, I have a new series of medieval romances launching in January with the publication of One Knight Enchanted. This linked series follows a group of eight knights who have fought together during the First Crusade and are returning home to Europe. Some have legacies: some don’t. All of them need wives and true love, whether they believe it or not, and we’ll take care of that in this series. 🙂

The series will include revised books (like One Knight Enchanted) and completely new works. I’ll be switching between this series and the Brides of Inverfyre series of medieval Scottish romances for the next year at least. I’ll also be linking the Rogues & Angels to some of my other series—these books are set around 1100, so you’ll meet some forebears of heroes and heroines you already know. At this moment, it looks as if there will be seven books in the Rogues & Angels series and at least five in the Brides of Inverfyre. There’s lots of writing ahead!

Right now, come and meet the Rogues & Angels. This excerpt is the prologue from One Knight Enchanted and it introduces the knights.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.