Sample of One Knight’s Return

One Knight's Return, #2 of the Rogues & Angels series of medieval romances by Claire DelacroixThe Rogues & Angels series of medieval romances continues with the tale of Quinn’s return home to Sayerne.

Knight and crusader Quinn de Sayerne vowed never to return home while his villainous father drew breath. Twenty years after his departure, he is notified of his father’s death and summoned by his liege lord to claim his family holding. But his overlord has a stipulation: Quinn must wed Melissande, the beauteous heiress of neighboring Annossy. Quinn hoped to make a match based on more than mutual animosity, but he is resolved to win the heart of his lady wife, at any cost.

Melissande cannot believe that her liege lord has not only compelled her to break an old betrothal but wed her to a ruffian—and granted the seal of Annossy to him, despite her expertise. It is the dream of Quinn’s father brought to fruition, for the holdings will be merged just as he long schemed. But her overlord cannot be defied and she finds herself the chattel of this rough knight, despite her every protest.

Can Quinn win his lady’s reluctant heart? Or is he doomed to lose Melissande forever when her betrothed returns?

An earlier version of this story was published as My Lady’s Champion. What’s different? Ha. Pretty much everything – except Quinn, who I still adore. 🙂 The book has been completely revised, and there are new scenes linking the company of Rogues & Angels to the story. Tulley has a niece now, too.

Coming April 23, 2019.

Download a free sample from BookFunnel

Pre-order One Knight’s Return in ebook:
• Amazon
• GooglePlay

Meet My Rogues & Angels

One Knight Enchanted, #1 of the Rogues & Angels series of medieval romances by Claire DelacroixAs you may know, I have a new series of medieval romances launching in January with the publication of One Knight Enchanted. This linked series follows a group of eight knights who have fought together during the First Crusade and are returning home to Europe. Some have legacies: some don’t. All of them need wives and true love, whether they believe it or not, and we’ll take care of that in this series. 🙂

The series will include revised books (like One Knight Enchanted) and completely new works. I’ll be switching between this series and the Brides of Inverfyre series of medieval Scottish romances for the next year at least. I’ll also be linking the Rogues & Angels to some of my other series—these books are set around 1100, so you’ll meet some forebears of heroes and heroines you already know. At this moment, it looks as if there will be seven books in the Rogues & Angels series and at least five in the Brides of Inverfyre. There’s lots of writing ahead!

Right now, come and meet the Rogues & Angels. This excerpt is the prologue from One Knight Enchanted and it introduces the knights.