The Beauty Bride in Spanish

We’re starting another series in Spanish editions and will be publishing Spanish translations of the Jewels of Kinfairlie series next. First up (of course) is The Beauty Bride, available today.

The Jewels of Kinfairlie series of medieval romances by Claire Delacroix, Spanish editions

The Beauty Bride, book one of the Jewels of Kinfairlie series of medieval romances by Claire Delacroix, Spanish edition

Más apreciadas que el oro son las Joyas de Kinfairlie, y solo los más dignos pueden luchar por su amor… El señor de Kinfairlie tiene hermanas solteras, cada una de las cuales es una joya por derecho propio.  Y él no tiene más remedio que verlas casarse a toda prisa.

El corazón de Lady Madeline no está a la venta… especialmente para un notorio forajido como Rhys FitzHenry.  Sin embargo, la mano de Madeline se ha vendido, nada menos que a este guerrero cansado de la batalla con un precio por su cabeza.  Una doncella más obediente podría ceder al mando del señor y aceptar dócilmente su destino, pero Madeline nunca ha sido obediente.  Ella decide huir, aunque nunca cree que Rhys la perseguirá.

Ella no espera que este hombre reservado la corteje con historias fantásticas, y mucho menos que cada una de sus fascinantes historias revele una cicatriz en su alma protegida.  Ella nunca imaginó que un hombre como Rhys podría poner en peligro su propio corazón al revelar tan poco de sus propios sentimientos.  Cuando el pasado de Rhys amenaza su futuro, Madeline da un salto de fe.  Ella se atreve a creerle inocente y arriesga su propia vida para perseguir una pasión más invaluable que la gema más rara.

Esta es una traducción al español neutral de América Latina.

La bella novia está también disponible en inglés como audiolibro.

Updated Family Trees for Ravensmuir and Inverfyre

The Runaway Bride, book #2 of the Brides of Inverfyre series of medieval Scottish romances by Claire DelacroixI’m so happy that these updates are finally done. 🙂

The family trees for Ravensmuir and for Inverfyre have been updated to reflect events through the end of The Runaway Bride. That includes Ross and Aiofe’s marriage, but also a number of additional children, and takes us to 1434.

There’s a new (third) family tree for this family in the works, which features the Armstrong line at Inverfyre. I needed it to have room for the Hawk’s grandchildren. It should be done in the next week or so, but right now, you can download the updates to the first two Ravensmuir family trees.


The Twelve Days of Christmas 8

Twelve Days of Christmas Historical Romance Feature 2018The Rogue, #1 of the Rogues of Ravensmuir series of medieval Scottish romances by Claire Delacroix

The Rogue
The Rogues of Ravensmuir #1
Claire Delacroix

Dear Reader:
Seductive and mysterious, Merlyn was the laird of Ravensmuir—never had a man so stirred my body and soul. I gave myself to him—willingly, trustingly, passionately—and we soon wed. Then a horrible revelation emerged, shattering my innocence and my marriage…

Five years later, Merlyn returned to my doorstep, desperate for my help. The scoundrel swore he was haunted by memories of me, that a treasure locked in Ravensmuir could clear his name. Yet I could not surrender to his will again. Now he is said to be murdered and Ravensmuir has fallen into my hands.

But even as I cross the threshold of this cursed keep, I hear his whisper in the darkness, feel his caress in the night, and I know that Merlyn has told me but part of his tale. Should I do as is right and expose his lair? Or dare I trust my alluring but deceptive spouse—the rogue who destroyed my heart?
— Ysabella

“A beguiling medieval romance from Delacroix…readers will devour this rich and compulsively readable tale.”—Publishers Weekly

A Rhapsody Book Club Selection

Buy eBook

buy directly from Claire in her Selz store (and have the book delivered by BookFunnel)

Buy Print Book
Barnes & Noble
• buy a signed trade paperback from Claire in her Selz store – and get the ebook free
• buy a signed mass market paperback from Claire in her Selz store

Buy Audio Book
Blackstone Library

The Runaway Bride Pub Date

I’ve changed the publication date for The Runaway Bride because I’m running behind this fall. You can blame those dragons for distracting me – the new editions of the Dragonfire Novels were a lot more time-consuming than I’d anticipated. I want to ensure I have all the details right in this book, and let my editor have enough time to do her magic, too. So, I’ve moved the pub date for Aoife and Ross’s story to November 27.

Coming in November!
The Runaway Bride, book #2 of the Brides of Inverfyre series of medieval Scottish romances by Claire DelacroixAoife MacArthur is a beauty and a prize, an heiress who wants to marry for love—but her father has arranged her marriage to Nigel Armstrong, the oldest son and heir of the Hawk of Inverfyre. One look confirms that Nigel will never possess her heart—although his cousin, Ross of Kinfairlie, is another matter. Aoife knows she cannot escape her fate, but yearns for one last adventure: she will flee Inverfyre and hope that Ross will be sent in pursuit. She tells herself that one kiss will be sufficient…

Ross Lammergeier is a mercenary with a blade for hire, for he has not the coin to claim a bride. When his cousin’s betrothed flees, he lends chase, for the Hawk of Inverfyre trained him. Ross suspects that Nigel’s betrothed plays a game, but Aoife’s ploy is dangerous—for the treacherous MacLaren clan, always seeking to undermine Inverfyre, take her captive. In the course of rescuing Aoife and ensuring her safety, Ross finds himself captivated by the fierce and beautiful maiden. When they both surrender to temptation, their futures are changed—not least by the surprise attack of the MacLaren clan. How much will Ross surrender to guarantee Aoife’s safety? And how much will Aoife give to protect the man who has captured her heart?

Coming November 27!

Pre-order available at some portals:

Updated Kinfairlie Knights

Kinfairlie Knights, a digital bundle of three medieval Scottish first-in-series romances by Claire DelacroixKinfairlie Knights includes three first-in-series books in the Kinfairlie world: The Rogue, The Beauty Bride, and The Renegade’s Heart. It’s been updated for 2018.

Welcome to Kinfairlie and Ravensmuir!

Claire Delacroix’s fictional medieval Scottish estate of Kinfairlie and its sister holding of Ravensmuir are the location for many of her bestselling medieval romances. Included in this digital bundle are three first-in-series medieval Scottish romances: The Rogue, The Beauty Bride, and The Renegade’s Heart.

In The Roguebook #1 of the Rogues of Ravensmuir trilogy—Ysabella’s estranged husband returns to beg for her help. Does she dare to trust Merlyn again, knowing that he stirs her passion as easily as he hides his truth? In The Beauty Bride—book #1 of the Jewels of Kinfairlie series—Madelyn flees her arranged marriage to a notorious outlaw, only to be pursued, wooed and seduced by Rhys FitzHenry. Can she save him from the legacy of his own past? In The Renegade’s Heart—book #1 of the True Love Brides series—Isabella is intrigued by the bold knight who makes accusations against her own brother. When she follows Murdoch to discover the truth, she finds herself enraptured by his touch and determined to defend his cause. Can her love save Murdoch from his curse and see justice served, too?

Kinfairlie Knights, a digital collection of three medieval Scottish first-in-series romances by Claire DelacroixCome to Kinfairlie, for adventure and romance, passion and pageantry, and loves that will endure for all time.

Buy Kinfairlie Knights at:
• buy directly from Claire in her Selz store and have your ebook delivered by BookFunnel