Tumbling Dominoes

Yesterday, I moved out my publication dates. Moving one meant moving the next and so forth, so we have a domino effect.

The Widow's Wager, book 3 of The Ladies' Essential Guide to the Art of Seduction series of Regency romances by Claire Delacroix
The Widow’s Wager
The Scot and the Sorceress, book four of the Blood Brothers trilogy by Claire Delacroix
The Scot & the Sorceress
One Knight's Desire, book three of the Rogues & Angels series of medieval romances by Claire Delacroix
One Knight’s Desire

The Widow’s Wager will now be published April 11.

The Scot & the Sorceress will now be published June 15.

One Knight’s Desire will now be published August 15.

The culprit was a story that I added into my schedule in January, mistakenly believing it would be a novella. Kiss of Enchantment is a full-length book and one that has to be nestled into the existing world of the Dragonfire Novels. It’s the first book in a new PNR series and hopped onto my schedule during my Kickstarter campaign. It also publishes in April. I was just too optimistic about getting the story done in a short period of time and, as a result, everything moved a little bit further along the conveyor belt.

On the upside, my next Kickstarter campaign will feature new print editions of The Bride Quest – not omnibus editions, but individual hard covers and mass market editions. That will launch in May or June, and I’ll tell you more as we get closer to that. You can also follow me on Kickstarter to be notified of all new campaigns.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.